- Is a Pokemon put into play via the "Top Entry" Ability deemed Stage 1 regardless, and not a "Basic" Pokemon as they're technically a Stage 1 Evolution?
- It retains its Stage, but it is not an evolved Pokemon ("a Pokemon in play that has another Pokemon under it") even though it remains an "Evolution Pokemon" ("a Pokemon card that evolves from a lower stage Pokemon"). Note this difference in terms because it is important in some interactions.
Source:
TPCi Rules Team (2021-01-21)
Relevant cards
Note: All applicable cards may not be listed below.
SWSH2_8

SWSH2_32

SWSH2_61