If N's Darmanitan has Boomerang Energy attached and uses its "Flamebody Cannon" attack against a Pokemon with Handheld Fan attached, what happens with the Boomerang Energy?
The step to process effects such as Handheld Fan comes after the effects of attacks, so Boomerang Energy would be attached again when that check occurs.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2025-03-27)
If I use N's Darmanitan "Flamebody Cannon" attack but my opponent has no benched Pokemon, do I still have to discard all energy from N's Darmanitan?
Flamebody Cannon requires you to discard all the Energy even if your opponent has no Benched Pokemon.
Source: Journey Together FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2025-03-27)