Does Oranguru's "Now You're in My Power" attack mean the Defending Pokemon is now weak to all types?
No, not all types. It only makes it weak to Colorless Type Pokemon.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I use Walrein's "Frigid Fangs" attack and on my opponent's turn they somehow move Walrein to the Bench, do they still need more than 2 Energy attached to their Pokemon to attack?
Yes. The effect resides on all of the opponent's Pokemon, not on Walrein, so moving Walrein to the Bench does not get rid of the effect.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
Can I use Vivillon's "Evo-Powder" attack to evolve Basic Pokemon that I just put into play this turn?
Yes, you can.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I Knock Out my opponent's Active Pokemon with Wo-Chien's "Entangling Whip" attack and take my last prize card but also discard the last cards in my deck, do I win or lose because I have no cards left in my deck?
You win. You lose if you can't draw a card at the start of your turn, but since you took your last prize the game ends before that happens.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If my opponent has no benched Pokemon, do I do 40 damage to their Active Pokemon when I use Braviary's "Drag Off" attack?
No. Damage is only done to the "new Active Pokemon". If there is no switch, then no damage is done.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I use Rotom's "Crushing Pulse" attack, may I choose to not discard certain Item or Tool cards from my opponent's hand?
No, you must discard all of them.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I use Armarouge's "Crimson Blaster" attack but my opponent has no benched Pokemon, do I still discard all my {R} energy?
Yes, but it would not do any damage to the Active Pokemon.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
In Prereleases where we start the game with 4 Prize Cards each, how much damage does Gouging Fire's "Blazing Charge" attack do?
Blazing Charge would do 170 damage (100+70) since each player starts the game with 4 Prize Cards.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If my opponent put a Stage 1 Pokemon directly into play using Tatsugiri ex's "Cinnabar Lure" attack, and I use Paldean Tauros' "Spirited Tackle" attack while that Pokemon is Active, would it do 90 or 180 damage?
It does 180 damage. Although the Stage 1 Pokemon is not an "Evolved Pokemon" in this scenario, it is still considered an "Evolution Pokemon" (Stage 1) that meets the requirements for Spirited Tackle.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I put a Skeledirge (Stage 2) directly into play using Tatsugiri ex's "Cinnabar Lure" attack and I also have a Victini with "Victory Cheer" Ability in play, will Skeledirge's attacks do 10 more damage?
Yes. Although Skeledirge is not an "Evolved Pokemon" in this scenario, it is still considered an "Evolution Pokemon" (Stage 2) that meets the requirements for Victory Cheer.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)