If I use Tatsugiri ex's "Cinnabar Lure" attack, can I choose to put Stage 1 or Stage 2 Pokemon cards directly onto my Bench?
Yes, as long as there is room on your Bench to put them.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If Pikachu ex has full HP and a Lively Stadium is in play, and Roaring Moon ex uses its "Calamity Storm" attack and discards the stadium, will Pikachu ex's "Resolute Heart" Ability prevent it from being KO'd leaving it with 10 HP remaining?
No, it won't. Calamity Storm does 220 damage and that many damage counters are placed onto Pikachu ex, so it no longer has full HP at this point due to Lively Stadium and the "Full HP condition" is not met in order to trigger Resolute Heart; then the stadium is discarded, returning Pikachu ex's maximum HP to 200, and therefore Pikachu ex is KO'd. However, if Calamity Storm does 230 damage (for example, if Roaring Moon ex has a Vitality Band attached), Resolute Heart would work; the attack places 230 damage onto Pikachu ex, thus meeting the "Full HP condition" in order to trigger Resolute Heart; then the Stadium is discarded, and Pikachu ex survives with 10 HP remaining (190 damage on it).
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I use Tatsugiri ex's "Surprise Pump" attack against my opponent's Kecleon with "Expert Hider" Ability and they flip Heads, does it do 100 damage or no damage?
Surprise Pump will do 100 damage. The attack ignores the damage reduction because Expert Hider is an effect.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
Say my opponent and I each have 1 prize card left, then I use an attack like Pumpkaboo's "Reckless Charge" that KO's my opponent's Active Pokemon but also KO's Pumpkaboo due to "Reckless Charge's" recoil effect. However, my opponent has only one benched Pokemon with 20HP left, while I only have Iron Valiant ex on my bench. Does our game go to a tiebreaker since we both have a Pokemon on the bench, or will I win the game since Iron Valiant ex would be promoted as Active and then "Tachyon Bits" will be activated resulting in the KO of my opponent's last Pokemon?
All effects have to finish resolving before the winner is determined, so you could activate Tachyon Bits to KO the opponent's last Pokemon. You would win the game as you have achieved two win conditions but your opponent has only achieved one.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-26)
If Roaring Moon ex's "Calamity Storm" attacks a Pokemon without a Rule Box and chooses to discard the Neutralization Zone stadium, is the damage neutralized before discarding the stadium, or does the damage happen after discarding the stadium?
The *choice* is made to discard the Stadium and damage is calculated, however Neutralization Zone stadium prevents that damage from being done. After that the Stadium is discarded.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-12)
If Haxorus uses its "Bring Down the Axe" attack while Temple of Sinnoh is in play and there is a Mist Energy attached to the Defending Pokemon, does it knock out the Defending Pokemon?
Yes. Even though Temple of Sinnoh turns off the text portion of Mist Energy, it still remains a Special Energy Card and meets the requirement for Bring Down the Axe.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-12)
If my opponent has a card with "Colress" in its name in their Discard Pile and Pokemon League Headquarters is in play, can I use Kyurem's "Trifrost" attack with only one energy attached due to its "Plasma Bane" Ability?
Kyurem's Plasma Bane ability sets Trifrost's attack cost to one. Since the attack cost has been set to a specific number, Pokemon League Headquarters does not add to it.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-12)
My Wellspring Mask Ogerpon ex has a Sparkling Crystal attached and only one Double Turbo Energy on it. If I use its "Torrential Pump" attack, can I shuffle the Double Turbo Energy back into the deck and do damage to a benched Pokemon?
Yes, this is a case of doing as much as you can. You would get to do the bench damage even though you can't detach 3 energy, but you must shuffle in SOME energy in order to get the bonus. You shuffle the two energy that are attached back into the deck, and do 80 to the active and 100 to the bench (remember, damage is still reduced for the DTE since the detachment happens after damage is done).
Source: Stellar Crown FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-12)
If my Grimmsnarl uses its "Goad 'n' Grab" attack and my opponent's Active Pokemon has a Mist Energy attached the switch out effect will be prevented, but will it still do 160 to the unchanged Active Pokemon?
No, it will not do any damage because there isn't a NEW Active Pokemon.
Source: Stellar Crown FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-12)