If I have Suicune with the "Wind Charm" Ability Active and my opponent attacks with Greninja's "Shadow Stitching", are all my Abilities turned off including "Wind Charm", or does "Wind Charm" prevent "Shadow Stitching" from disabling my Pokemon's Abilities?
Wind Charm prevents Shadow Stitching from disabling your Pokemon's Abilities. However, if Suicune goes to the Bench, Wind Charm's effect goes away and your Pokemon will no longer have Abilities that turn. Suicune also does not protect any Pokemon not already in play.
Source: BREAKpoint FAQ (2016-01-23), TPCi Rules Team (2016-02-11)
If a Gloom Confused you, and next turn a Magmar Smokescreened you, do you flip for Confusion or Smokescreen first?
Checking for Confusion should be the very first thing you deal with after announcing what attack you want to use. So as soon as you announce your attack, the check for Confusion happens immediately. If that passes, then you flip for Smokescreen's effect.
Source: WotC Chat (2000-07-13), TPCi Rules Team (2014-09-25), TPCi Rules Team (2016-01-07)
My Koffing used its "Smokescreen" attack on the Defending Pokemon which was already Confused. If that Pokemon attacks during my opponent's next turn, do they flip 2 coins and the attack fails if both coins aren't heads?
No, your opponent must flip each coin separately. First, flip a coin for the effect of Confusion. If the first flip is heads, then flip a second time for the effect of Smokescreen.
Source: HeartGold & SoulSilver FAQ (2010-02-11), PUI Rules Team (2010-02-11), PUI Rules Team (2014-09-25), TPCi Rules Team (2016-01-07)
Are colorless Pokemon considered a 'type' in regards to Xerneas' "Rainbow Force" attack?
Yes, Pokemon may be of a "Colorless" type.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2016-01-07)
Will a multitype Pokemon such as Golurk with the "Double Type" Ability count for two different types of Pokemon for Xerneas' "Rainbow Force" attack?
Yes, Rainbow Force checks for the number of types of Pokemon on your Bench, not how many Pokemon there are.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2016-01-07)
If I have a Hard Charm attached to Talonflame and use its "Jet Shoot" attack, then next turn my opponent does a simple attack that does 20 damage, can I pick the order of when to apply the Hard Charm's -20 reduction and "Jet Shoot's" +40 recoil? If I use Hard Charm to reduce the net damage to zero (20-20), could I then negate the "Jet Shoot" recoil?
No, it doesn't work like that. The check for effects on the defending player's Active Pokemon, such as Hard Charm and Jet Shoot, both happen at the same step in the damage calculation process. So you don't stop damage calculations mid-step just because the calculation was less than or equal to zero. The net effect of Hard Charm & Jet Shoot result in +20 damage at that step in the calculation process.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2015-12-10)
Talonflame's "Jet Shoot" attack says, "during your opponent's next turn, any damage done to this Pokemon by attacks is increased by 40 (after applying Weakness and Resistance)." But what if on the next turn the opponent attacks with a Fighting Pokemon that normally only does 10 damage? Since Talonflame has -20 Resistance to Fighting, does the damage reduce to zero and then +40 for the "Jet Shoot"?
No, since the damage was reduced to zero there is no damage done for Jet Shoot to increase. The attack ends up doing zero damage, period.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2015-12-03)
Does Staraptor's "Cyclone Slash" attack do any damage if the opponent has no Benched Pokemon to switch with their Active Pokemon?
Yes, it does the damage even if no Pokemon are switched.
Source: BREAKthrough FAQ (2015-11-19), TPCi Rules Team (2015-11-19)
What happens to Piloswine's "Gathering Footsteps" attack if Mamoswine has a Float Stone attached to it?
Float Stone reduces Mamoswine's Retreat Cost to zero, so you would not get to add any damage from it for Gathering Footsteps.
Source: BREAKthrough FAQ (2015-11-19), TPCi Rules Team (2015-11-19)
For Xerneas' "Power Creation" attack, does moving damage counters off of Xerneas to another Pokemon count as "Healing"?
No, moving damage counters off a Pokemon is not the same as healing damage (similar as to how moving damage counters onto a Pokemon is not the same as doing damage to it).
Source: BREAKthrough FAQ (2015-11-19), TPCi Rules Team (2015-11-19)