If I discard a Double Turbo Energy when using Greninja ex's "Mirage Barrier" attack, does it do 120 damage or 100 damage to two of my opponent's Pokemon?
You do 100 damage to the two. You first CHOOSE the energy you're going to discard, then do the damage (which is reduced for Double Turbo), and THEN discard the energy.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-07-11)
If Pokemon League Headquarters stadium is in play, how many energy are needed for energyless attacks like Cleffa's "Grasping Draw" attack?
Any attacks that normally cost no energy now require at least one energy to be attached when Pokemon League Headquarters is in play. However, if an effect like Cramorant's "Lost Provisions" Ability sets an attack's cost to zero energy, Pokemon League Headquarters does not add an additional energy requirement to it.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-07-11)
If I use Rabsca's "Revival Blessing" attack to put Charizard ex onto my Bench, can I use the "Infernal Reign" Ability to search for and attach up to 3 Basic {R} energy?
No you cannot, because Charizard ex is not being played from your hand to evolve 1 of your Pokemon.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-06-27)
If Iron Hands ex with Heavy Baton is KO'd by Quaquaval ex's "Exciting Dance" attack which pushes it to the Bench after doing damage, does Heavy Baton move energies attached to Iron Hands ex since it is on the bench by the time KO's are checked?
Yes. Heavy Baton checks for two things here: Iron Hands ex was damaged by an attack while it was your Active Pokemon, and Iron Hands ex was Knocked Out by that attack. So even though you don't check for a KO until the attack is completed, the criteria for using Heavy Baton has been met, so it can be used. This holds true for any similar Ability that triggers when the Pokemon is Active and gets damaged by an attack.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-06-20)
If Radiant Jirachi with the "Entrusted Wishes" Ability is KO'd by Quaquaval ex's "Exciting Dance" attack which pushes it to the Bench after doing damage, do you still get to search your deck for up to 3 cards or not since Radiant Jirachi is on the bench by the time KO's are checked?
Yes. Entrusted Wishes checks for two things here: Radiant Jirachi was damaged by an attack while it was your Active Pokemon, and Radiant Jirachi was Knocked Out by that attack. So even though you don't check for a KO until the attack is completed, the criteria for using Entrusted Wishes has been met, so it can be used. This holds true for any similar Ability that triggers when the Pokemon is Active and gets damaged by an attack.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-06-20)
Can I place 9 damage counters on Walking Wake using its "Undulating Slice" attack if it would result in enough damage to knock itself out?
Yes, you can put up to 9 damage counters on Walking Wake even if it doesn't have that much HP remaining. Undulating Slice will do 20x each damage counter that was placed, and at the end of the attack Walking Wake will be knocked out.
Source: Twilight Masquerade FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-05-23)
Can I only use Illumise's "Slowing Perfume" attack on my first turn if I go second?
Yes. That attack is restricted to that one and only time.
Source: Twilight Masquerade FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-05-23)
If Pinsir uses "Slow Crunch" and retreats or is KO'd on the opponent's next turn, does the opponent's active Pokemon still get Knocked Out?
Yes, the effect is on the Pokemon that was attacked with Slow Crunch.
Source: Twilight Masquerade FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-05-23)
If I use Pinsir's "Slow Crunch" attack and the Opponent's Active Pokemon retreats or evolves, is it still Knocked Out?
No. Evolving or moving to the bench removes all attack effects.
Source: Twilight Masquerade FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-05-23)
If I use Greninja ex's "Shinobi Blade" attack and choose to search my deck for a card, do I have to take a card and put it in my hand if I don't find one I want?
You don't have to search, but if you do you must take a card and put it into your hand.
Source: Twilight Masquerade FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-05-23)