If I have Deoxys (SWSH170 Promo) with all three "Fusion Strike", "Single Strike", and "Rapid Strike" properties in play, how much is Drapion V's "Dynamic Tail" attack discounted by for its "Wild Style" Ability?
While Deoxys is all three types of Strike Pokemon, it is still just one Pokemon and gives only one {C} reduction for Wild Style.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-01-04)
If I use Umbreon's "Feint Attack" on an opponent's benched Charizard ex, would the damage be blocked by Charizard ex's "Tera" trait or would it go through since "Feint Attack" ignores all effects on the opposing Pokemon?
Tera traits are considered effects on that Pokemon, so Feint Attack would get through it.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-01-04)
Can Mew ex's "Genome Hacking" attack copy an opponent's VSTAR attack that has already been used?
Yes, Genome Hacking can copy an opponent's VSTAR attack, even if the opponent has already used up their VSTAR attack for the game. However, if you have already used your own VSTAR Attack you cannot choose to use a VSTAR Power attack with Genome Hacking; you must select a valid attack to use.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-12-14)
If it is your first turn going second and you attack with Medicham V's "Yoga Loop" attack, are you allowed to use Squawkabilly ex's "Squawk and Seize" Ability during that additional turn?
No, you cannot. The second turn is a new turn and no longer your first turn.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-12-14)
When using Golurk V's "Rewind Beam" attack against an evolved Pokemon, does my opponent get to put the highest Stage Evolution card into their hand if Golurk V does enough damage to KO it?
All effects of attacks must be completed before checking for KO's. So yes, the highest Stage Evolution card is put into their hand before it is KO'd.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-16)
If I attack with Golurk V's "Rewind Beam" and do enough damage to KO my opponent's evolved Pokemon that has the Vengeful Punch tool attached, does Golurk V take 4 damage counters?
No. Rewind Beam devolves the Defending Pokemon, and when its earlier stage is Knocked Out that is no longer the Pokemon that had taken damage from the attack.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-09)
If I use Tinkaton's "Alloyed Hammer" attack with only one Luminous Energy attached, does it do 60 or 180 damage?
The Luminous Energy pays the {P} attack cost but also counts as all energy types including {M}, so you would do the bonus damage for a total of 180 damage.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-09)
What happens if I use Cresselia's "Moonglow Reverse" attack to move a bunch of damage counters from my Pokemon to one of my opponent's Benched Pokemon while they have a Jirachi with the "Stellar Veil" Ability in play?
Moonglow Reverse would remove two damage counters from each of your Pokemon in play, but the opponent's Benched Pokemon would not receive any of them because it is protected by Stellar Veil.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-09)
If my opponent attacked with Magby's "Scorching Heater" attack last turn and I evolve into Espathra with "Stance" Ability this turn, will my Espathra receive the 6 damage counters from "Scorching Heater" if it attacks and does damage to Magby?
No, it will not receive the 6 damage counters. Stance prevents all effects of your opponent's attacks, and Scorching Heater's damage counters are an effect of your opponent's attack.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-09)
If Aegislash uses its "Hard Bashing" attack against an Espathra with "Stance" that evolved last turn, will I damage it or not?
Yes. Hard Bashing gets through all effects, including Stance.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-09)