Would a Solrock coming into play on the bench receive damage counters from Gapejaw Bog if a Lunatone with "New Moon" Ability is in play but the Ability is not active yet (it requires Solrock to also be in play)? Or what if you put that Lunatone onto the bench while Solrock is already in play?
New Moon activates immediately when it's condition is met, so in either case the 2 damage counters from Gapejaw Bog would be prevented.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-09-07)
If Lost City stadium is in play and Lunatone's "New Moon" Ability is active, what happens if multiple Pokemon including Lunatone & Solrock are KO'd?
All KO's are evaluated simultaneously, so if the New Moon ability was active all KO'd Pokemon would go to the discard pile.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-09-07)
If I use Radiant Alakazam's "Painful Spoons" Ability to move two damage counters from one of my opponent's Pokemon to a Fusion Strike Pokemon with Fusion Strike Energy attached to it, what happens to the damage counters?
Since the opponent's Fusion Strike Energy prevents all effects of Abilities done by your Pokemon, if you choose to move the damage counters to a Fusion Strike Pokemon with Fusion Strike Energy attached the damage counters would be discarded rather than moved onto that Pokemon. However, if you choose a Fusion Strike Pokemon with Fusion Strike Energy attached as the source of where the damage counters would be moved from, they simply are not moved and the Painful Spoons ability stops there.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-08-31)
If I have a Klawf ex with "Counterattacking Pincer" Ability and Rugged Helmet attached to it, what happens if it gets damaged by an opponent's attack from a Fusion Strike Pokemon that has a Fusion Strike Energy and a Double Turbo Energy attached to it?
The Counterattacking Pincer ability and Rugged Helmet are triggered simultaneously, so you may choose the order in which they are applied. If you choose the Counterattacking Pincer ability first it will fizzle due to Fusion Strike Energy. However, if you choose to use Rugged Helmet first you can put the Fusion Strike Energy into the opponent's hand and then you can use Counterattacking Pincer to discard the Double Turbo Energy.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-08-31)
Do I use Togekiss' "Precious Gift" Ability before or after taking prize cards at the end of my turn?
Precious Gift is used at the end of your turn after attacking and checking for a KO but before Pokemon Checkup. So if your attack causes a KO you would take Prize cards first, and then you can use Precious Gift.
Source: Obsidian Flames FAQ Addendum; TPCi Rules Team (2023-08-10)
Do I have to attack in order to use Togekiss' "Precious Gift" Ability?
No, the "(after you attack)" text is just a reminder that your attack happens before the end of your turn. You can still use Precious Gift even if you don’t attack.
Source: Obsidian Flames FAQ Addendum; TPCi Rules Team (2023-08-10)
Does a Pokemon with multiple types such as Scovillain with the "Double Type" Ability count for two different types of Pokemon for Toxtricity's "Loud Mix" attack?
Yes, Loud Mix checks for the number of types of Pokemon on your Bench, not how many Pokemon there are.
Source: Obsidian Flames FAQ Addendum; TPCi Rules Team (2023-08-10)
If Pokemon League Headquarters is in play and I have Lunatone with the "New Moon" Ability and also Solrock in play, do my Basic Pokemon have an extra {C} cost to their Attacks?
No, but your opponent's Pokemon do.
Source: Obsidian Flames FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2023-08-10)
If my opponent has Spiritomb with the "Fettered in Misfortune" Ability in play, does attaching a Fusion Strike Energy to my Genesect V allow it to use its "Fusion Strike System" Ability or not?
Fusion Strike Energy protects Genesect V from the effect of Fettered in Misfortune, so yes it would be able to use its Fusion Strike System Ability.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-07-13)
Say Gapejaw Bog stadium and Ting-Lu ex with "Cursed Land" Ability are both in play. If I put Lumineon V onto the Bench, can I use its "Luminous Sign" Ability or will it be blocked because it has damage counters on it?
Since Luminous Sign and Gapejaw Bog are simultaneous effects, it is up to the player to choose the order in which they will be applied.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-07-13)