What happens if I play Megaton Blower and there's not a Stadium, a Tool, or a Special Energy in play?
You can't play the card for no effect, but if there is at least one of those types of cards in play you do as much as you can.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
For Energy Search Pro, can I search for multiple Basic Energy cards of different types, like 3 Grass and 2 Fire and 4 Water?
No, you can only put ONE card of each energy type into your hand.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I play Brilliant Blender but don't want to discard any of the cards in my deck, can I choose to discard no cards?
No, you must discard at least one card from your deck if you play Brilliant Blender.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If I have only 1 card left in my deck and my Pokemon with the Amulet of Hope tool attached is KO'd do I have to take that card and put it into my hand?
Yes. You must take at least 1 card with Amulet of Hope when it applies.
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
If Pikachu ex has full HP and a Lively Stadium is in play, and Roaring Moon ex uses its "Calamity Storm" attack and discards the stadium, will Pikachu ex's "Resolute Heart" Ability prevent it from being KO'd leaving it with 10 HP remaining?
No, it won't. Calamity Storm does 220 damage and that many damage counters are placed onto Pikachu ex, so it no longer has full HP at this point due to Lively Stadium and the "Full HP condition" is not met in order to trigger Resolute Heart; then the stadium is discarded, returning Pikachu ex's maximum HP to 200, and therefore Pikachu ex is KO'd. However, if Calamity Storm does 230 damage (for example, if Roaring Moon ex has a Vitality Band attached), Resolute Heart would work; the attack places 230 damage onto Pikachu ex, thus meeting the "Full HP condition" in order to trigger Resolute Heart; then the Stadium is discarded, and Pikachu ex survives with 10 HP remaining (190 damage on it).
Source: Surging Sparks FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2024-11-07)
What happens if I use Area Zero Underdepths to replace Sky Field, or vice versa? Does either player need to discard Pokemon because the Sky Field/Area Zero Underdepths stadium left play, or is the transition instantaneous?
As long as you meet the required criteria of the new stadium you would not have to discard any Benched Pokemon since one stadium's effect is replacing the other simultaneously.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-26)
If I use Grand Tree to evolve from Charmander into Charmeleon and then into Charizard ex, can I use Charizard ex's "Infernal Reign" Ability or not?
No, you cannot use Infernal Reign because Charizard ex was not played from your hand to evolve Charmeleon.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-26)
If Roaring Moon ex's "Calamity Storm" attacks a Pokemon without a Rule Box and chooses to discard the Neutralization Zone stadium, is the damage neutralized before discarding the stadium, or does the damage happen after discarding the stadium?
The *choice* is made to discard the Stadium and damage is calculated, however Neutralization Zone stadium prevents that damage from being done. After that the Stadium is discarded.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-12)
If Haxorus uses its "Bring Down the Axe" attack while Temple of Sinnoh is in play and there is a Mist Energy attached to the Defending Pokemon, does it knock out the Defending Pokemon?
Yes. Even though Temple of Sinnoh turns off the text portion of Mist Energy, it still remains a Special Energy Card and meets the requirement for Bring Down the Axe.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2024-09-12)