- If I play a Pokemon with the "Top Entry" Ability and it goes to the bench as a Stage 1, what happens if I then use Devolution Spray Z?
- You can't use Devolution Spray Z on it since although it is an "Evolution Pokemon", it is not Evolved because there is no Basic underneath it. Either you can't play the card, or if it has already been played (it's no longer in the hand) another target will have to be chosen. If there are no other legal targets, then the play has to be reversed.
Source:
TPCi Rules Team (2021-01-21)
Relevant cards
Note: All applicable cards may not be listed below.
SWSH2_8

SWSH2_32

SWSH2_61

SM10_166