Due to a localization error in the Brazilian Portuguese version of the Squawkabilly ex card (SV:Paldea Evolved, 169/193), the text of the "Grasnar e Aproveitar" Ability will be updated. The original text of this Pokémon's Ability was, "Uma vez durante o seu turno," ("Once during your turn,"). This Ability was intended to be used only on a player's first turn of the game. The Ability text must be updated to ensure that "Grasnar e Aproveitar" functions as intended, and must align with the original Japanese text. The new text for Squawkabilly ex's Ability will be, "Uma vez durante o seu primeiro turno," ("Once during your first turn,). The change will take effect immediately, and all Brazilian Portuguese versions of Squawkabilly ex (SV:Paldea Evolved, 169/193, 247/193, and 264/193) will use the updated Ability text.
Source: (Jun 21, 2023 TPCi Announcements [https://www.pokemon.com/br/errata-de-squawkabilly-ex-escarlate-e-violeta-evolucoes-em-paldea-169-193-do-pokemon-estampas-ilustradas]; Nov 9, 2023 TPCi Rules Team)
Due to a localization error in the Brazilian Portuguese version of Weavile (SV:Paldea Evolved, 134/193), the text of the "Caçada Ofensiva" Ability will be updated. The original text of this Pokemon's Ability was, "...você poderá mandar 1 dos Pokémon no Banco do seu oponente..." ("...you may send 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokemon..."). The text must be updated to match the intended effect of this Ability, which must be in line with the original Japanese text. The new text for Weavile's Ability will be, "...você poderá mandar 1 dos Pokémon Básicos no Banco do seu oponente" ("...you may send 1 of your opponent's Benched Basic Pokemon..."). The change will take effect immediately, and all Brazilian Portuguese versions of Weavile (SV:Paldea Evolved, 134/193) will use the updated Ability text.
Source: May 11, 2023 TPCi Announcements [https://www.pokemon.com/br/errata-de-weavile-escarlate-e-violeta-evolucoes-em-paldea-134-193-do-pokemon-estampas-ilustradas]; Nov 9, 2023 TPCi Rules Team
If my Spinda is Confused and I attack but flip tails for the Confused effect, do I then flip again for its "Tangled Feet" Ability to try to prevent that damage?
No. When you flip tails for Confusion you don't do damage, you place damage counters, which does not trigger Tangled Feet.
Source: Paradox Rift FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-02)
If my Espathra with the activated "Stance" Ability protection is moved to or from my Bench during my opponent's turn by a switching action such as Boss's Orders is it no longer protected?
It is still protected. It is an effect from an Ability, not from an attack, and so is not removed by moving to or from the bench.
Source: Paradox Rift FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-02)
If my Maushold ex with the "Solidarity" Ability is active and damaged by an attack and I have an evolved Maushold on my Bench, do I count the basic Tandemaus underneath the evolved Maushold when adding damage counters for "Solidarity", or do I just count the top Evolution?
No, you only look at the most evolved stage of a Pokemon in play. The previous stages are now part of that Pokemon.
Source: Paradox Rift FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-02)
If I have Froslass ex with the "Evanescent" Ability as my Active Pokemon and it is KO'd due to Poison, how many prizes does my opponent take?
As long as you flip heads for Evanescent, they take one prize less no matter how it is Knocked Out.
Source: Paradox Rift FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-02)
Can I use Absol's "Drawareness" Ability to discard until I only have 5 cards in my hand and draw nothing?
No, you aren't allowed to discard any cards if it doesn't result in you having 4 or fewer cards in your hand. For example, you can't discard down from 6 cards to 5 cards; you would have to go from 6 to 4 at least.
Source: Paradox Rift FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-02)
If I have 4 or fewer cards in my hand, can I use Absol's "Drawareness" Ability without discarding any cards and draw cards until I have 5 cards in my hand?
Yes, you can do that.
Source: Paradox Rift FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2023-11-02)
If I have 5 Pokemon on my Bench and Lunatone with "New Moon" Ability and Solrock are in play, what happens if my opponent plays Collapsed Stadium? Would I have to discard any Benched Pokemon or does "New Moon" prevent that?
The effect of Collapsed Stadium is being done to the player's bench size, not to the Pokemon on the bench; so New Moon would not protect them and you would have to discard Benched Pokemon.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-09-07)
Would a Solrock coming into play on the bench receive damage counters from Gapejaw Bog if a Lunatone with "New Moon" Ability is in play but the Ability is not active yet (it requires Solrock to also be in play)? Or what if you put that Lunatone onto the bench while Solrock is already in play?
New Moon activates immediately when it's condition is met, so in either case the 2 damage counters from Gapejaw Bog would be prevented.
Source: TPCi Rules Team (2023-09-07)