Does Rare Candy override evolution-preventing effects such as Archeops' "Ancient Power" Ability?
Ancient Power does not allow you to use a Pokemon's attack or play a Trainer card to evolve your Benched or Active Pokemon, unless the Evolution card you would be putting into play comes from somewhere other than your hand. So Rare Candy cannot be used while Archeops' Ancient Power Ability is in effect.
Source: Noble Victories FAQ (2011-11-17), PUI Rules Team (2011-11-17), PUI Rules Team (2011-11-21)
If Eviolite if attached to Zekrom, would its "Bolt Strike" attack do 40 or 20 damage to itself?
Eviolite reduces any damage done to the Basic Pokemon by attacks from either player. So Bolt Strike's self-damage would also be reduced by -20.
Source: Noble Victories FAQ (2011-11-17), PUI Rules Team (2011-11-17)
Can I use Professor Elm's Training Method if there are zero cards left in my deck?
No, you cannot search through your deck if there's nothing there to search. If there are cards in the deck you can fail to find a Pokemon because you don't know what may be in a deck, but since you do know whether there are ANY cards or not you cannot search through an empty deck.
Source: PUI Rules Team (2011-09-22)
Can I have 4 copies of each Alph Lithograph card in my deck?
No, you may not. Each variant of Alph Lithograph does something different, but they all have the same card name. Just like you can have no more than 4 Pikachu in any combination, you can only have a maximum of 4 Alph Lithograph cards in your deck. When entering onto a decklist, make sure to list them on separate lines and include the set and card number on each line for clarity.
Source: PUI Rules Team (2011-09-15)
In Germany we have two different Trainer Cards with the same translation for the name. Both Energy Retrieval and Energy Returner are called "Energie - Rückgewinnung". How would this be handled in a Decklist? Can I have 4 of both?
In Japanese and English those are two different cards with completely different actions. You may have up to 4 of each in your deck, but on the decklist you should list them on separate lines and include the set and card number on each line for clarity.
Source: PUI Rules Team (2011-09-15)
Can you use Max Potion to heal a Pokemon that doesn't have any energy attached to it?
Yes, you can.
Source: Emerging Powers FAQ (2011-09-01), PUI Rules Team (2011-09-01)
When using Pokemon Catcher, who chooses which of the opponent's Benched Pokemon to bring Active?
The person playing Pokemon Catcher gets to choose the Benched Pokemon.
Source: Emerging Powers FAQ (2011-09-01), PUI Rules Team (2011-09-01)
If the Broken Time-Space stadium is in play, can I use Rare Candy on a Basic Pokemon that just came into play this turn?
No, the wording of Rare Candy specifically says "you can't use this card during your first turn or on a Basic Pokémon that was put into play this turn". Broken Time-Space does not allow you to override that.
Source: PUI Rules Team (2011-06-09)
The wording of Rare Candy is now as follows, "Choose 1 of your Basic Pokémon in play. If you have a Stage 2 card in your hand that evolves from that Pokémon, put that card on the Basic Pokémon. (This counts as evolving that Pokémon.) You can't use this card during your first turn or on a Basic Pokémon that was put into play this turn." So now it can't be used on your first turn, and it can't be used on a Pokémon played this turn.
Source: TPCi Announcement (2011-04-11), PUI Rules Team (2011-05-05)